Choosing a photographer can be difficult – most of my bookings come as a result of personal recommendations. But to help clients that find me via the web I encourage people who have had a photo session  with me to give their ratings and opinions of my service via the leading UK Directory site, FreeIndex.  

Or, of course Google and Facebook.

These reviews are honest, independent and cannot be changed if I don’t like what they say! The latest reviews are displayed  and these are automatically updated as new ones are added.

EXCELLENT
84 reviews on
Jo Mainds
Jo Mainds
2024-05-11
I went to choose my photos last week. I was lost for words. On the day of the shoot Sharon and Katie were so kind and put me at ease. But I wasn’t prepared for how beautiful the pictures would turn out. They were me, but not me. It was the most liberating experience.
Simon Todd
Simon Todd
2024-04-25
This experience was bought as a gift for my wife for her birthday so I’m writing this from the perspective of her husband but obviously having gone through the process with her .After collecting her from the shoot she was absolutely glowing and clearly loved the experience. We went to collect the images last night and deciding which ones to pick was almost impossible for us . They were absolutely stunning ! We were both blown away and quite emotional but somehow managed to get it down to 20 after a lot of patience from Sharon . Thank you very much not just for the photos but for the experience for my wife and myself. If you are thinking of doing something special then I can thoroughly recommend the experience .
Julie Palmer
Julie Palmer
2024-04-08
Well, what can I say! I contacted Sharon @ Symply boudoir to be part of the 50 over 50 project not knowing what to expect , way back in July 2023. I had a tough couple of years and wanted to feel feminine & have body confidence again. It took me a number of months to book my session , as I was worried about what my body might look like, but I needn’t have worried. The lovely Sharon, & of course her wonderful funny assistant/ make- up artist Katie, certainly gave me confidence and made me feel beautiful and look , dare I say it, sexy in my photographs! From start to finish the love, care and passion of both filled the rooms of the shoot. They both made me feel very at ease but most importantly made me laugh giving natural shots and made me look at myself and body in a positive light-. Thank you😊. Last week I received my beautifully designed book of photographs presented in a very glamorous keepsake box with usb stick. I was blown away by the images even better in print and it was me, I looked like a model ! I would highly recommend booking a boudoir photography experience with Sharon you won’t regret it & it’s a lovely reminder of your femininity & strength, to help you to remember life’s good and it’s good being you. Oh and the 50 over 50’s is also raising money for breast cancer- showing Sharon’s caring nature , supporting a charity. Need I say more, well I could but hopefully I’ve said enough to make you take the plunge….. Thank you to Sharon & Katie.xxx
Emms Deakin
Emms Deakin
2024-03-25
From beginning to end Sharon and Katie made this once in a lifetime experience fun, while showing total professionalism. They listened to what I wanted but also offered advice on how to achieve the best results. They are both exceptionally talented in their roles Sharon with photography and Katie with hair and make up. As well as the day of the shoot, I had a second appointment to choose my photos, Sharon gave me lots of time and support in this difficult task, there were so many to choose from and I was overwhelmed with the quality of the images. Not only do Symply Boudoir create stunning photos, they more importantly help people regain their confidence. Highly recommend.
Sharon Hezzell
Sharon Hezzell
2024-03-03
Sharon & Katie are so talented, & I highly recommend them for a photoshoot for any lady wanting to have that feeling if liking themselves when they look in the mirror, so if your reading this & it describes yourself, do yourself the biggest favour & book in with them, I recently went for my 2nd photoshoot, I chose to do this as my life literally changed 2yrs ago after my first shoot, unfortunately I my parents took ill, I cared for them at home, until they passed away 7months apart, So knowing how I felt after my first photoshoot I needed that feeling again even more this time, I wanted to regain that feeling of loving myself when I looked in the mirror, not just seeing the tired, wife, carer, boss, i wanted to see ME, and I already know I'm going to love my photos, even though I've not seen them yet I feel it's going to be a difficult decision to choose,
Ladytara
Ladytara
2024-03-01
What can I say, I was very nervous when I went for my boudoir shoot but from the minute I arrived until the last photo was taken , I was made to feel fantastic, the hardest part came on the day of choosing my photos they were all fantastic. Thank you so much 😊 Heather
Susan Yoxall
Susan Yoxall
2024-03-01
Having just finished treatment for breast cancer, my confidence was in the cellar and I really didn't think I'd gain anything from feeling nervous in front of a camera... But how wrong I was! From the moment the session was booked Sharon made sure I was supported and reassured my every step to the actual shoot day and then Wow. What an experience, Katie not only performed miracles but gave me makeup tips too. We giggled and laughed throughout the day, so much that I forgot about the camera and really enjoyed myself. The photos were ready for viewing in no time, the hardest part was deciding which ones to have, they were all brilliant. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with a confidence issue, I walk tall now and feel better on both the inside and out thanks to these two lovely ladies. Amazing experience worth every penny x
Barbara
Barbara
2024-02-09
A brilliant experience from start to finish. Sharon was very accommodating at each stage.given the short deadline I had. Communication was excellent - she was very prompt and professional in all the details that were sent. She was also very encouraging and supportive in the lead up to the shoot. And the shoot itself - between Sharon and Katie, they made me feel a million dollars and made sure I was relaxed, so the shoot itself was great fun and I really enjoyed the experience. Have now seen the photos - and wow, they are amazing - almost impossible to whittle down to those I wanted to keep. The photos captured a “me” I didn’t know existed but now do and I shall make sure I remember n the future. A very positive experience - so glad I did it. Would I do it again - definitely. Will recommend without a doubt.
Karen Warner
Karen Warner
2024-02-03
Absolutely amazing experience. Thank you so much Sharon and Katy for making me feel like a million dollars. If you have any doubts on doing a shoot, don’t, they are so friendly and very professional and the sets are to die for.
Zaza B
Zaza B
2024-01-24
Had an absolutely fantastic time. Was nervous to start but was soon put at ease . Made me feel like a real model doing a photo shoot. Soooo want to do it again. Photos are amazing